Bobby Ai servers ,Hacking, Surveilance and "stealth"(kind of)

Do you like this ideas?

• Like them

Votes: 7 77.8%
    • Dislike them

Votes: 0 0.0%
    • No opinion

Votes: 0 0.0%
    • Like Some

Votes: 1 11.1%
    • Dislike Some

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters
    Reaction score
    So i have been playing starmade, for atleast two years now, and there are some suggestions that i would like to present to the devs or anyone interested in this kind of gameplay, instead of going in guns blazing, with massive ships.

1) BOBBY AI Servers, i kind of dislike the way bobby ai works at the moment, an example of this is how is that little block abble to process such a big amount of data such as keeping track of enemy and friendly ships that come by?
    a better system for this is the bobby ai server, a multiblock structure that needs a computer interface in order to function and insert data in it such as enemy and friendly factions, this could be done by a portable interface or the computer interface, how ever this makes the system more sujectible to intrusions wich i will refer to further on, the bobby ai woud later connect to the turret or ship via a closed system or wireless(this is the only system that works for ships (obviously)) again this makes the system more sujectible to intrusions, other bases could be connected to the home base wirelessly in order to create a sort of "network".