A Couple Miscellaneous Suggestions

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    Hey guys I have a couple ideas that should make things overall a bit easier.

First and foremost, a proper GUI with easier to navigate menus and items. This game has progressed a ton since I started playing it about a year ago, but the starting menus haven't changed at all. Here's a couple suggestions:

• Menu navigation buttons or at least tabs so that it's easier to find graphics, sound, and game startup settings.
    • Tooltips for some of the complicated menu items. Since most people probably don't know what "VBO Bulk-Mode", "Texture Array MipMap", etc. is, why not create mouse over tooltips so that people don't accidentally change a setting that could damage their game or kill their computer.
    • Make a StarMade account required to play the game. Instead of having an uplink button with variable usernames, have a login button and use the StarMade usernames as In-Game Names. It'll make the menu that bit easier to use, and it'll help out server owners a TON.
    Finally, multiple universes allowed per launcher. Instead of copying over the starter to a new folder every time you want to transfer things to a new universe, why not give an option to create a new universe within that StarMade folder? Then, in the single player tab in the startup menu, just make a drop down box for which universe you want to load.

Hope you guys can add at least a couple of these things, thanks for reading!
    Any feedback/other ideas?

Last edited:
    Reactions: Lecic

CyberTao

鬼佬
    Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 4
    • Railman Gold
    • Thinking Positive
    Last I checked, Uplinking was Logging in basically o- o once you use a name on a server that uses Authentication (Which is off by default, servers have to turn it on), It should lock that name to only that account yes?
    And you Do Save the IP of every server you visit (There's a Drop-down List in the IP:Host field)