Remove "Opened Storage" Message

    Would you be sad if you never saw this message again?

    • Yes

      Votes: 1 12.5%
    • No

      Votes: 7 87.5%

    • Total voters
      8
    Joined
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages
    1,689
    Reaction score
    1,197
    • Thinking Positive
    It's big. No seriously; it's like an ad banner.

    It lasts... a while. 3 full seconds or something?

    It tells you exactly what you just did. In case the storage window opening up hadn't cued you in.

    And most importantly, it often gets in the way of pressing the buttons you opened the storage to press in the first place, forcing you to wait or trying blind-clicking through it based on guesses/memory of where the button is. Because it appears at the top of the screen where all the storage commands like 'use as personal cargo' are located. Also... it serves no clear purpose.

    Instead of:
    1. Open storage container.
    2. Do stuff.

    It is:
    1. Open storage container.
    2. Opened
    Storage
    Location 123647800502626
    of entity blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah


    3. Cool, but... you're kinda in my way...
    4. Opened
    Storage
    Location 123647800502626
    of entity blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah


    5. Yeah, I got that. It's why I pressed 'R' a couple seconds ago. I'll wait? I guess?
    6. Opened
    Storage
    Location 123647800502626
    of entity blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah


    7. You know what, nevermind, I'll just aim a click past you to where the 'set as personal cargo' button should... aaand you're finally gone.
    9. Do stuff.



    Why?
     
    Joined
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages
    1,167
    Reaction score
    479
    • Competition Winner - Small Fleets
    • Top Forum Contributor
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    Also the new shield drain is higher than shield regen message. Not quite the same but ultra annoying and often just flat wrong.
     
    • Like
    Reactions: klawxx and Kraengis

    DrTarDIS

    Eldrich Timelord
    Joined
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages
    1,022
    Reaction score
    279
    Isn't there a setting to move those warning messages around our screen UI? I seem to remember tweaking it a couple years ago to move other annoying messages either offscreen or to the lower rightwhere thery's less intrusive..