Help Designing Potent Turret system for Huge 3km ship

Reaction score
    I'm currently in the process of building a 3km (100m block) ship and im theorizing the turrets before I start on them but im relatively new to Starmade and pvp so I need some help here.

The goals this system needs to achieve are as follow;
    -Must be able to hit targets from the other side of the sector (in case they are trying to out range me)
    -Has capability to completely lower shields/armor/structure without self firing (rotational will be non existent)
    -Able to shoot all angles around the ship (need designs for this, maybe have them floating beside the ship?
    -Also need a wepon system to self fire in case turrets bug out or something goes wrong. Only option here is missile/missile/X without having to aim.

To make the guidelines of what I need, the format in order from start of the fight to finish is;
    1. Opening shield drain Turrets, both long and short range.
    2. Turrets to keep shields from recharging quick
    3. Turrets to destroy armor as fast as possible
    4. Turrets to deal as much structural dmg as possible
    5. Turrets that finally hit vital systems and core as efficiently as possible.

Reaction score
    I would look up ship sizes and what servers can handle, as most ships over 2K cause massive lag, and chunk issues. PvP in a 3km ship may cause server crashing lag.

Other than that I would suggest playing around with different weapon load outs and finding what works for you, there are several threads about weapons, and turrets, that could be helpful.

Dovan Empire

Best Faction 10/10
    Reaction score
    Just like the person above said, ships that large wouldn't be viable. It doesn't matter how powerful your PC is, the game itself cannot handle that.

For weapon load out, I would recommend Beam-Pulse-Punch through. Its a deadly combination.
    Also, don't forget AMS turrets. They're very helpful.

Reaction score