game doesnt work.

    Discussion in 'Game Support' started by VanilaGuerila1, Jan 20, 2019.

    1. VanilaGuerila1

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2019
      Messages:
      1
      A friend told me how great this game was so I bought it from steam. every video I watch to learn to build ships has a different version of this game. layouts, and details completely different. In the tutorial it says you can fly in a ship core alone and you cannot. I watched 11 different basic ship building videos and built those ships and guess what when they fly away in there ship my does not run at all. I tried playing each video slower and rebuilding and nothing. the friend who recommended the game to me started playing again and he is having the same issues. then to top it off the launcher works when it wants too. I am very interested in this game but I cannot do what I am supposed to be able to do nor whats advertised or said in the tutorial. Help to fix the issues would be great..
       
    2. klawxx

      klawxx Product Manager - Roden Shipyards

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2016
      Messages:
      217
      Have you tried to remap the keys?
      Also, you can see which key does what using "/" while in-game.
       
    3. MrGrey1

      Joined:
      Feb 10, 2017
      Messages:
      263
      There are two different modes while in a core. Build mode and Pilot mode. In build mode you can't move the core. It sounds like maybe you're in build mode? It should have some white text pop up when you enter the core. 'Push Z to enter pilot mode'?
       
    4. 3than2021

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      Hi, I am having a problem where sometimes when I fire a projectile, no matter how weak(2 block cannon cannon), if the projectile hits a ship it will continually deal damage to interior and then exterior blocks for a few minutes or until there is a gaping hole. Any suggestions as to what is the problem?
       
    5. Sachys

      Sachys Hermit.

      Joined:
      Nov 30, 2015
      Messages:
      631
      while integrity was removed for power, it was not removed for shields. if the shield setup on the target ship has negative integrity, then it will cause a chain reaction.
      this in turn causes a load of calculations and in many cases, severe performance decrease.

      while you havent mentioned the latter, i would think thats the case.
       
    6. 3than2021

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      How do you know if a shield setup has negative integrity?
       
      #6 3than2021, Feb 10, 2019
      Last edited: Feb 10, 2019
    7. 3than2021

      Joined:
      Jul 26, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      Also how would you fix this if it happened?
       
    8. happahappa

      Joined:
      Jun 19, 2016
      Messages:
      82
      in the advanced build mode, which you enter by pressing Z once you are in the ship core, you can see on the left all kind of ship stats. i think there is a little button, with an arrow on it now, where you have to click on in order to expand the view. somewhere there, under 'shields' should supposedly been written, how good your shield integrity is, among others stuff.
       
    Loading...