[Chat Suggestion] Few things the chat needs!

Reaction score
    • Legacy Citizen 3
    • Legacy Citizen 2
    • Legacy Citizen
    Hey guys, it's fallen. Just wanted to list a few starmade chat suggestions that would help ALOT when playing.

-----------------TAGS-----------------

[Faction Tags]
    In the chat it's just plain. I'd like to see a "[Faction Name] PlayerName: Said this". This would help players know who belongs to what faction.

[Admin Tags]
    Being an admin on the server, players don't really know i'm an admin. Expecially the newer ones. having a ~ symbol before you name on a player list doesn't exactly shout "ADMIN".
    This makes it hard for when players need my help with something.

---------------OVERHAUL---------------

[Better Text Customisation]
    At the moment everyones chat looks the same and extremly plain with no real customisation options. There is no color execept from the server messages. Going back to the [Faction Tags] point i made
    earlier, Players could chose their own faction color, and it would show the name of the faction inbetween the brackets the color they shown. Could also have sectors colored in that factions chosen
    color. I'd also like to see a change in text size, font size, etc.

--------------PLAYERLIST---------------

[Clicking Features]
    At the moment it's set so you right click to access the players menu which in my opinion is a pain. I'd prefer it if you could just click a player to whisper instead and right click to do other stuff.

These are just a few features that i'm going to suggest. I'm sure you guys have plenty more so reply to this thread with your opinions and suggestions.

All suggestions are of my own opinion.

Thanks for taking the time to read!
    ~FallenFury

Edymnion

Carebear Extraordinaire!
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Thinking Positive Gold
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    Agreed, faction tags would be great!