Building my first GOOD station, need help!

Reaction score
    Hello all!

TL:DR
    I'd love a list of REQUIRED items that should be on a space station so i can build a masterpiece for you all :)
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

So I've been playing Starmade now off and on since 2016. To make a long story short, I understand how to build as I only play single player creative (I love the building aspect of this game). I'm focused on making an actual Space Station for my faction and have made about 5 that have never been finished. Here's my question to you all.

1) What needs to be in a real space station to be fully functional in survival mode?

I ask this because I love building things in this game, but also want my creations to be usable by the community.. Not just for myself during fun creative game play. So far my stations have always had the following..

1) Shields / Power (pretty obvious here)
    2) Docking (i usually include 2-3 different docking methods since everyone builds are different)
    3) Storage (for mining materials)
    4) Defense (turrets)

This is about where I've stopped most builds and have been stumped. I know I should have factories, but since I've never played survival before I've never used them lol.

P.S. I'm not asking for guides on how to build these items that should be in a space station, that I can figure out on my own.

The_Owl

Alpha is not an excuse
    Reaction score
    aside from what you already have, Undeathinators are useful. You already mentioned factories and they're about the only other thing that could be considered needed

Other than that, It's Decoration and RP elements that you choose to throw in.

Reactions: Starlord Nero
    Reaction score
    aside from what you already have, Undeathinators are useful. You already mentioned factories and they're about the only other thing that could be considered needed

Other than that, It's Decoration and RP elements that you choose to throw in.