Another Problem with loading and not getting past 50% (Mac)

Reaction score
    Hello Everyone. This is my first time posting so I would like to start off by saying hi. I love this game SO much but I cannot get the latest stable build to play on my computer. I have attached some screen shots to help. Is there anything you can do to help me load this game it just stops at 50%.

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 16.57.14.png
    Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 17.10.10.png Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 17.00.14.png Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 17.01.30.png Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 17.02.47.png Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 17.02.57.png

DrTarDIS

Eldrich Timelord
    Reaction score
    Go to starmade/logs/
    upload the most recent version of these 3 files to this thread(the actual .log fileplease, much easier to look through than a screenshot)
    logstarmade.#.log
    serverlog.#.log
    threaddump#.log
    I'll see if I can help, that info will prob help others too.

Related but unrelated: Mac is painful to see outside of a music player or video editing box. :P

Reaction score
    • Community Content - Bronze 2
    • Legacy Citizen 5
    • Likeable
    Looks like you are allocating your entire system memory to the game? If so try reducing the games available memory to leave some for your OS. See how much RAM your OS uses when your system is idle and factor that in when adjusting available memory for the game. Not saying that is the issue but it'd be my first stop in troubleshooting. And if that first screenshot is a total of 4G's RAM for your entire system then I'd be on ebay looking for another 4G minimum... that is if your machine is upgradable, sorry I'm not really familiar with Mac.

Reaction score