2017 Star Made Overview - Convincing a Friend to Play

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    Hey guys, I was hoping we could crowd-source a nice overview of what Star Made is and how it plays, as well as a good, brief description of each of it's core mechanics and features.

I've been playing for a few years, and am trying to convince a friend to join who I used to play a lot of Minecraft with. I wouldn't necessarily call this game "Minecraft in Space", because that doesn't even scratch the surface, but I'm at a loss for words on how to describe this awesome game and it's mechanics in a way that is concise enough to still be engaging.

How would you describe this game, it's appeal, and its core mechanics and features if you were trying to capture the attention of a new player, or even the attention of someone who enjoys games like Minecraft, Don't Starve, Rust, No Man's Sky, Fallout 4, War Thunder, Kerbal Space Program, or any hyper-realistic role-playing game, or any game based in physics and calculable mechanics?

Or,

What are your favorite 2 or 3 things about Star Made, and how would you describe them to a newcomer?

Thanks, friends.

jorgekorke

bottom text
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Community Content - Bronze 1
    • Legacy Citizen 9
    You should wait for the major power update, and then call your friend. The servers may get a little breath of life, so it will be a better chance for him to stay.

Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Legacy Citizen 8
    To be honest I wouldn't push too hard to get your friends to play until the game is into Beta. Until then things will be changing constantly and we all know how angry people get when something they like is removed or changed.

I consider myself very lucky that the devs and I coincidentally seem to share a similar vision for what Starmade 1.0 should look like.

jayman38

Precentor-Primus, pro-tempore
    Reaction score
    • Purchased!
    • Thinking Positive
    • Legacy Citizen 4